EASE Awards Ceremony: Best ESE Paper Winners Announced!

16 December 2022

On Monday 12th December, EASE held a webinar to launch its new EASE Awards programme with five categories of awards. Among the awards were prizes for Best Articles published in European Science Editing in 2020-2021, in two categories:

1 - Low and middle income country authorships (LMIC)
2. High income country authorships (HIC).

Our congratulations to the winners of these two awards:

Best Paper in the LMIC Category:

Retractions of research papers by authors from the Arab region (1998-2018).

Saif Aldeen AlRyalat, Muayad Azzam, Abdallah Massad, Dana Alqatawneh

Best Paper in the HIC Category:

International disparities in open access practices in the Earth Sciences
Olivier Pourret, David William Hedding, Daniel Enrique Ibarra, Dasapta Erwin Irawan, Haiyan Liu, Jonathan Peter Tennant

The winners of these awards were selected by an award committee made up of ESE Editorial Board and EASE Council members, with criteria spanning a range of characteristics combining the interest of the topic, potential or realised community impact of the work, insight into the topic provided by the article, quality of methodology, structure and writing of the paper, among other measures.

The award presented during the event by ESE Editor Ksenija Baždarić.

A full page of the winners of the 2022 Awards, a recording of the webinar, and more information on the 2023 Awards is available on the EASE website.

This website uses cookies in order to improve your web experience. Read our Cookies Policy